The Cousin in Japan Part 7: Hana Kawa Door

My cousin, friend, and I were invited to go to this jamming place by the guy I met at the club the other night. I didn’t really want to go at first because I’m a shy person!!!! So what if I was interested in him??? No just kidding, I wanted to go secretly but I didn’t want to say yes without the approval of my cousin and friend because my friend came out to hang with us, all the way to our hostel, and we already kind of decided to go clubbing. Therefore I didn’t want to say yes to blue eyes because I already had plans, but my cousin and friend were down to go, so everything worked out.

We drank a bit before leaving. I think I had 2-3 shots, a ½ bottle of whiskey, and a cocktail before leaving. I’m not sure but I was feeling good and was sane. I’m a heavy weight champion what can I say?? Bwahahahahaha!!! But yah, my friend was new to drinking at the time so he got a bit tipsy after one cocktail and when he drinks he begins to speak in Keigo. Keigo is the SUPER polite way of speaking Japanese. It’s only used we speaking to someone of a higher status than you. For example, when you come to restaurant out here, the waiters and waitresses are going to speak to you in Keigo, be you as the customer are in a higher standing than them because they are serving you. It’s also used in boss and subordinate relations and teacher-student relations.

Yah but he kept speaking in Keigo and no one understood what he was talking about. I’m proficient in Japanese, but NOT when using honorifics (polite forms). It’s very difficult for me. But yah, it was funny. Nolan ended up going home that night, but my cousin and I still went to the Jamming place with them. It was called, “Hana Kawa Door”.

HANA KAWA DOOR

This place gets popping from Thursday-Sat I believe. I don’t remember what day we went though. But they usually have live music playing and performances from various underground artists and Djs, has a bar, and just lots of chill people there. It was kind of like a hippie fest lol.

The reason why I recommend this place is because I performed there with blue eyes. He played the guitar, I sang, mind you with the band still playing behind us. It was just such a cool experience for me because I love music and I love to sing. Hana Kawa Door made me get out of my shell to the max. It was a beautiful night. Also his brothers rapped, which was so cool, and the owner of the bar, her name is “Mimi” remembered me when I returned a couple of months later. She only met me once, so for her to remember me made me really happy. Both times I went there were good times.

If you plan to go, please email her to ask what’s going on that night because I did go there out of the blue one more time but there was no one there, only the bartender lol.

http://www.hanakawadoor.com/

THIS VIDEO IS FROM TWO MONTHS AFTER MY CUZO CAME :]

Leave a comment