Tokyo Imperial Palace

The Tokyo Imperial Palace is only open twice a year. Well it’s usually always open, but certain parts of the grounds, for example, the grounds where the royal family lives is usually closed. The days it opens are December 23rd and January 2nd. I went with a couple of my friends on the 2nd. I have to say it was a merry time and although we could not understand much of what the Emperor said, I felt that sense of unity just being there in the crowd, holding my Japan flag, which they gave for free by the way lol. Lucky us. That’s a memento I want to keep for many years to come if I ever get it back from my friend.

In general, you should visit the Palace. It’s an excited piece of world history and Japanese culture that you should not miss out on. ^^

Leave a Reply

