Osaka Craze

Sorry but I’mma have to make a time machine. Before talking about the present I’m going to have to talk about the past because I need to catch up on that. Let’s start with Osaka.

I guess Osaka was my favorite place out of Kyoto and Osaka lol. The night life was bustling and unlike Kyoto, the trains did not stop round ten. Dotonburi was my favorite hangout. Dotonburi is a shopping place, but it has food, arcades, my new FAV, entertainment places (do like the movies? Or host clubs?), and even the famous Glico man. Standing on that bridge was my favorite part of Osaka because it felt nice to be on top of something amazing. I don’t know how to explain it but on that bridge was all kinds of people and it made me happy to stick out as Kimberly, the girl from California. 

In Osaka we went to Den Den Town, which is a famous place for electronics, kind of like Tokyo’s Akihabara. It was there that I found my adapter for America’s three edged plug, the one for HP laptops. Yah, before coming here I do recommend that you buy your own adapter, especially if you have a laptop that needs it because in Japan they go by the two hole plugs (T_T). Another place we went to was Osaka castle and Umeda sky building. Both places were lovely, except the constant rain that poured down on my friend and I, which left us trapped in a shrine for almost two hours. We didn’t have umbrellas and usually I would say, “A little rain doesn’t hurt,” but that saying did not goes with the rain that was taking place. It was literally like taking a shower outside. And the rain wasn’t just flowing straight down; it was going in all sorts of directions. But hey, that shrine was beautiful. I sang the whole time.

Highlight of Osaka.

This one night, my friends and I were looking for a bar, but of course not knowing Osaka we didn’t know where to go. I mean there were a ton of izekaiyas but we didn’t have the money for that shizz. You have to pay a sitting fee on top of the charge for your drinks. That’s why we’d rather go to bar and just pay for the drinks instead. SO what did we do? We asked a group of ladies walking our way for where we could find a good bar. They told us to follow them.

And we did, follow them that is.

Turns out one of them spoke excellent English. They were wedding planners and they just got off of work. some were going home, but because my friends and I were there they ended up staying with us at the bar. A cute guy came to talk to us. And the English speaking girl kept telling him I was single and shy and she kept telling me that I should get a Japanese boyfriend lol. Yeah, um he said I was cute he-he.

I made videos for Osaka so please check them out. (>3<)

Leave a Reply

