Sudden Scare

 So for the past week and a half,

I have been dreading

The outcome of my stupidity.

My GPA dropped from a 3.3 to a 2.98.

What’s so bad about this? Well

A 3.0 is the requirement for my program,

My GPA now is currently .02 below the requirement.

Because of the good grace of God I have been allowed to go.

Yeepee!!!

I was so happy!!

I felt like I have been suffocating for the past week and

A half. Ugh…now everything is good.

I can breathe again.

If the chance to go was taken away from me

I don’t know what I would have done.

I mean I worked so hard for something, I even got a scholarship,

Only for it to be taken away from me because of one mess up?

DO you know how that feels?

My mom was like, you can always apply next year.

Next year? I was on the brink of tears.

The whole process

from being accepted to getting scholarship

to EVERYthing

was such a long process. I don’t think I can do it again,

You know?

But yah, luckily everything turned out okay.

I’m leaving in 10 days,

Actually 11, but my countdown is until the 30th of June

Because I want it that way, but I’m really leaving on July 1st.

 

Thanks for tuning in,

-KimKay

Leave a Reply

